How many calories are in kit kat wafer bar?
Kit kat wafer bar (1 bar, 42 g) has 218 calories. 100 g has 518 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 220.
Kit kat wafer bar (1 bar, 42 g) has 218 calories, 2.7 g protein, 27.1 g carbohydrate and 10.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 518 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 bar (1.5 oz) (42 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of kit kat wafer bar already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 218 | 518 | |
| Total fat | 10.9 g | 14% | 26 g |
| Saturated fat | 7.5 g | 38% | 18 g |
| Trans fat | <0.1 g | 0.1 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 2.5 g | 5.84 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.4 g | 0.9 g | |
| Cholesterol | 4.6 mg | 2% | 11 mg |
| Sodium | 23 mg | 1% | 54 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 27.1 g | 10% | 64.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.4 g | 0% | 1 g |
| Total sugars | 20.4 g | 48.7 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 2.7 g | 6.51 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 10 mcg | 0% | 24 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.14 mg | 0% | 0.34 mg |
| Vitamin K | 2.2 mcg | 0% | 5.2 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.12 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.09 mg | 6% | 0.21 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.21 mg | 0% | 0.5 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.02 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 7.6 mcg | 0% | 18 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.24 mcg | 10% | 0.56 mcg |
| Choline | 13 mg | 2% | 31 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 53 mg | 4% | 125 mg |
| Iron | 0.42 mg | 2% | 1 mg |
| Potassium | 97 mg | 2% | 231 mg |
| Magnesium | 16 mg | 4% | 37 mg |
| Phosphorus | 57 mg | 4% | 135 mg |
| Zinc | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.09 mg |
| Copper | 0.09 mg | 10% | 0.22 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.1 mg |
| Selenium | 2.1 mcg | 4% | 5 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 0.7 g | 1.63 g | |
| Caffeine | 5.9 mg | 14 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 bar (1.5 oz) | 42 g | 218 | 27.1 g | 2.7 g | 10.9 g | 0.4 g | 20.4 g |
| 1 bar, miniature (.35 oz) | 10 g | 52 | 6.5 g | 0.7 g | 2.6 g | 0.1 g | 4.9 g |
| 1 bar (1.625 oz) | 46 g | 238 | 29.7 g | 3 g | 12 g | 0.5 g | 22.4 g |
| 1 bar (2.8 oz) | 78 g | 404 | 50.4 g | 5.1 g | 20.3 g | 0.8 g | 38 g |
| 1 bar (3.375 oz) | 96 g | 497 | 62 g | 6.2 g | 25 g | 1 g | 46.7 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 518 | 64.6 g | 6.5 g | 26 g | 1 g | 48.7 g |
Kit kat wafer bar (1 bar, 42 g) has 218 calories. 100 g has 518 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 220.
Kit kat wafer bar (1 bar, 42 g) has 7.5 g of saturated fat, 38% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 18 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Kit kat wafer bar (1 bar, 42 g) has 0.24 mcg of vitamin B12, 10% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.56 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of kit kat wafer bar has 518 calories, 6.51 g protein, 64.6 g carbohydrate, 1 g fiber, 48.7 g sugars and 26 g fat.
About 50% of the calories in kit kat wafer bar come from carbohydrate, 45% from fat and 5% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 143 candy and chocolate in this database, kit kat wafer bar has more calories than 69% of them and more protein than 64%.
The same serving of kit kat wafer bar, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 11 g | 15 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 8 g + Trans 0 g | 38 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 5 mg | 2 % |
| Sodium | 25 mg | 1 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 27 g | 10 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 2 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 20 g | 20 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 3 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 53 mg | 4 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 2 % |
| Potassium | 97 mg | 3 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 2167 kJ / 518 kcal |
| Fat | 26 g |
| of which saturates | 18 g |
| Carbohydrate | 65 g |
| of which sugars | 49 g |
| Protein | 6.5 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 42g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 2167 kJ 518 kcal |
910 kJ 218 kcal |
11% |
| Fat | 26g | 11g | 16% |
| of which saturates | 18g | 7.5g | 38% |
| Carbohydrate | 65g | 27g | 10% |
| of which sugars | 49g | 20g | 23% |
| Fibre | 1.0g | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 6.5g | 2.7g | 5.5% |
| Salt | 0.14g | 0.06g | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains kit kat wafer bar, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 167992: "Candies, KIT KAT Wafer Bar". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a kit kat wafer bar nutrition label from values you already have