How many calories are in sesame crunch?
Sesame crunch (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 146 calories. 100 g has 516 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 150.
Sesame crunch (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 146 calories, 3.3 g protein, 14.3 g carbohydrate and 9.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 516 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 oz (28.4 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of sesame crunch already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 146 | 516 | |
| Total fat | 9.4 g | 12% | 33.3 g |
| Saturated fat | 1.3 g | 7% | 4.66 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 3.6 g | 12.6 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 4.1 g | 14.6 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 47 mg | 2% | 167 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 14.3 g | 5% | 50.3 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.2 g | 8% | 7.7 g |
| Total sugars | 8.8 g | 31.2 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 3.3 g | 11.6 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.16 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.13 mg | 10% | 0.44 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.16 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 1 mg | 6% | 3.7 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.14 mg | 8% | 0.49 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 14 mcg | 4% | 51 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 4.7 mg | 0% | 16.7 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 181 mg | 15% | 639 mg |
| Iron | 1.2 mg | 6% | 4.27 mg |
| Potassium | 87 mg | 0% | 307 mg |
| Magnesium | 71 mg | 15% | 251 mg |
| Phosphorus | 117 mg | 10% | 412 mg |
| Zinc | 1.1 mg | 10% | 3.76 mg |
| Copper | 0.27 mg | 30% | 0.95 mg |
| Manganese | 0.46 mg | 20% | 1.61 mg |
| Selenium | 1.1 mcg | 2% | 4 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 0.6 g | 2.2 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 piece | 1.8 g | 9 | 0.9 g | 0.2 g | 0.6 g | 0.1 g | 0.6 g |
| 20 pieces | 35 g | 181 | 17.6 g | 4.1 g | 11.7 g | 2.7 g | 10.9 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 516 | 50.3 g | 11.6 g | 33.3 g | 7.7 g | 31.2 g |
Sesame crunch (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 146 calories. 100 g has 516 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 150.
Sesame crunch (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.27 mg of copper, 30% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.95 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Sesame crunch (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.46 mg of manganese, 20% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.61 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of sesame crunch has 516 calories, 11.6 g protein, 50.3 g carbohydrate, 7.7 g fiber, 31.2 g sugars and 33.3 g fat.
About 37% of the calories in sesame crunch come from carbohydrate, 55% from fat and 8% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 143 candy and chocolate in this database, sesame crunch has more calories than 67% of them and more protein than 92%.
The same serving of sesame crunch, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 9 g | 13 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.3 g + Trans 0 g | 7 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 45 mg | 2 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 14 g | 5 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 2 g | 8 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 9 g | 9 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 3 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 181 mg | 14 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 7 % |
| Potassium | 87 mg | 3 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 2155 kJ / 515 kcal |
| Fat | 33 g |
| of which saturates | 4.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 50 g |
| of which sugars | 31 g |
| Protein | 12 g |
| Salt | 0.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 28.4g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 2155 kJ 515 kcal |
612 kJ 146 kcal |
7.3% |
| Fat | 33g | 9.4g | 13% |
| of which saturates | 4.7g | 1.3g | 6.6% |
| Carbohydrate | 50g | 14g | 5.5% |
| of which sugars | 31g | 8.8g | 9.8% |
| Fibre | 7.7g | 2.2g | - |
| Protein | 12g | 3.3g | 6.6% |
| Salt | 0.42g | 0.12g | 2% |
If you make and sell a product that contains sesame crunch, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169588: "Candies, sesame crunch". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a sesame crunch nutrition label from values you already have