How many calories are in rice cakes?
One plain rice cake (9 g) has 35 calories. 100 g has 387 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 35.
One plain brown rice cake (9 g) has 35 calories, 7.3 g of carbohydrate and 0.7 g of protein. The numbers are USDA's for plain unsalted brown rice cakes.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cake (9 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of rice cakes already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 35 | 387 | |
| Total fat | 0.3 g | 0% | 2.8 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 0% | 0.57 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 1.03 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.99 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 2.3 mg | 0% | 26 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 7.3 g | 3% | 81.5 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.4 g | 1% | 4.2 g |
| Total sugars | 0.1 g | 0.88 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 0.7 g | 8.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.11 mg | 1% | 1.24 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.17 mcg | 0% | 1.9 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.06 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.17 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.7 mg | 4% | 7.81 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.15 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 1.9 mcg | 0% | 21 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 2.8 mg | 1% | 31.6 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 0.99 mg | 0% | 11 mg |
| Iron | 0.13 mg | 1% | 1.49 mg |
| Potassium | 26 mg | 1% | 290 mg |
| Magnesium | 12 mg | 3% | 131 mg |
| Phosphorus | 32 mg | 3% | 360 mg |
| Zinc | 0.27 mg | 2% | 3 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.45 mg |
| Manganese | 0.34 mg | 15% | 3.73 mg |
| Selenium | 2.2 mcg | 4% | 24.6 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 0.5 g | 5.8 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cake | 9 g | 35 | 7.3 g | 0.7 g | 0.3 g | 0.4 g | 0.1 g |
| 2 cakes | 18 g | 70 | 14.7 g | 1.5 g | 0.5 g | 0.8 g | 0.2 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 387 | 81.5 g | 8.2 g | 2.8 g | 4.2 g | 0.9 g |
One plain rice cake (9 g) has 35 calories. 100 g has 387 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 35.
One plain rice cake (9 g) has 7.3 g total carbohydrate, including 0.4 g dietary fiber and 0.1 g total sugars. Carbohydrate minus fiber is 7 g.
One plain rice cake (9 g) has 0.7 g protein, 1% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 8.2 g. That is below the 10% DV a serving needs for a "good source" claim.
One plain rice cake (9 g) has 12 mg of magnesium, 3% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 131 mg. That is below the 10% DV a serving needs for a "good source" claim.
100 g of rice cakes has 387 calories, 8.2 g protein, 81.5 g carbohydrate, 4.2 g fiber, 0.88 g sugars and 2.8 g fat.
About 85% of the calories in rice cakes come from carbohydrate, 7% from fat and 9% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 168 chips, crackers and popcorn in this database, rice cakes has fewer calories than 80% of them and less protein than 51%.
A rice cake weighs only 9 g, so each one is low in calories, but per 100 g rice cakes have 387 calories because almost all the water is gone. Two cakes (18 g) have 70 calories. Popcorn cakes and rice crackers are similar.
Rice cakes are a grain-based snack; flavored versions add sugar, salt and oil that change the panel. Enter your recipe by weight in the label generator.
The same serving of rice cakes, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 7 g | 3 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 1 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 1 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 1 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 1 % |
| Potassium | 26 mg | 1 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1619 kJ / 387 kcal |
| Fat | 2.8 g |
| of which saturates | 0.6 g |
| Carbohydrate | 82 g |
| of which sugars | 0.9 g |
| Protein | 8.2 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 9g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1619 kJ 387 kcal |
146 kJ 35 kcal |
1.7% |
| Fat | 2.8g | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0.6g | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 82g | 7.3g | 2.8% |
| of which sugars | 0.9g | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 4.2g | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 8.2g | 0.7g | 1.5% |
| Salt | 0.07g | 0 gg | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains rice cakes, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170250: "Snacks, rice cakes, brown rice, plain, unsalted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a rice cakes nutrition label from values you already have