How many calories are in McDonald's hash brown?
One McDonald's hash brown (53 g) has 144 calories. 100 g has 271 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 140.
One McDonald's hash brown (53 g) has 144 calories, 8.6 g of fat, 15.1 g of carbohydrate and 307 mg of sodium in USDA's record for the restaurant item.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 serving 1 patty (53 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of mcdonald's hash brown already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 144 | 271 | |
| Total fat | 8.6 g | 11% | 16.3 g |
| Saturated fat | 1.2 g | 6% | 2.33 g |
| Trans fat | <0.1 g | 0.05 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 4.3 g | 8.06 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 2.7 g | 5.07 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 307 mg | 13% | 580 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 15.1 g | 6% | 28.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.5 g | 5% | 2.8 g |
| Total sugars | 0.3 g | 0.54 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 1.3 g | 2.48 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 3 mg | 4% | 5.6 mg |
| Vitamin E | 1.1 mg | 8% | 2.14 mg |
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.07 mg | 6% | 0.13 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.03 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.92 mg | 6% | 1.73 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.1 mg | 6% | 0.18 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | not reported | ||
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 10 mg | 0% | 19 mg |
| Iron | 0.3 mg | 0% | 0.56 mg |
| Potassium | 181 mg | 4% | 341 mg |
| Magnesium | 11 mg | 2% | 20 mg |
| Phosphorus | 52 mg | 4% | 99 mg |
| Zinc | 0.18 mg | 0% | 0.34 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.09 mg |
| Manganese | 0.08 mg | 4% | 0.15 mg |
| Selenium | 0.21 mcg | 0% | 0.4 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 26.7 g | 50.4 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 serving 1 patty | 53 g | 144 | 15.1 g | 1.3 g | 8.6 g | 1.5 g | 0.3 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 271 | 28.6 g | 2.5 g | 16.3 g | 2.8 g | 0.5 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 77 | 8.1 g | 0.7 g | 4.6 g | 0.8 g | 0.2 g |
One McDonald's hash brown (53 g) has 144 calories. 100 g has 271 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 140.
One McDonald's hash brown (53 g) has 8.6 g total fat: 1.2 g saturated, 4.3 g monounsaturated and 2.7 g polyunsaturated.
One McDonald's hash brown (53 g) has 15.1 g total carbohydrate, including 1.5 g dietary fiber and 0.3 g total sugars. Carbohydrate minus fiber is 13.7 g.
One McDonald's hash brown (53 g) has 307 mg of sodium, 13% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 580 mg.
100 g of mcdonald's hash brown has 271 calories, 2.48 g protein, 28.6 g carbohydrate, 2.8 g fiber, 0.54 g sugars and 16.3 g fat.
About 42% of the calories in mcdonald's hash brown come from carbohydrate, 54% from fat and 4% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 423 fast food and restaurant meals in this database, mcdonald's hash brown has more calories than 59% of them and less protein than 97%.
These are USDA's SR Legacy (2018) values for the restaurant item; recipes and portion sizes change, so the restaurant's current published nutrition is the one to trust for today's menu.
Per 100 g, the McDonald's hash brown has 271 calories, fewer than McDonald's french fries (323) and a little more than homemade hash browns (265). Breakfast items such as the Egg McMuffin and Sausage McMuffin with Egg have their own pages.
The same serving of mcdonald's hash brown, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 9 g | 12 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.2 g + Trans 0 g | 6 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 310 mg | 13 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 15 g | 6 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 1 g | 5 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 1 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 10 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 2 % |
| Potassium | 181 mg | 5 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1134 kJ / 271 kcal |
| Fat | 16 g |
| of which saturates | 2.3 g |
| Carbohydrate | 29 g |
| of which sugars | 0.5 g |
| Protein | 2.5 g |
| Salt | 1.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 53g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1134 kJ 271 kcal |
601 kJ 144 kcal |
7.2% |
| Fat | 16g | 8.6g | 12% |
| of which saturates | 2.3g | 1.2g | 6.2% |
| Carbohydrate | 29g | 15g | 5.8% |
| of which sugars | 0.5g | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 2.8g | 1.5g | - |
| Protein | 2.5g | 1.3g | 2.6% |
| Salt | 1.4g | 0.77g | 13% |
If you make and sell a product that contains mcdonald's hash brown, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173298: "McDONALD'S, Hash Brown". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a mcdonald's hash brown nutrition label from values you already have