How many calories are in corn tortillas?
One corn tortilla (24 g) has 52 calories. 100 g has 218 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 50.
One corn tortilla (24 g) has 52 calories, 10.7 g of carbohydrate, 1.5 g of fiber and 11 mg of sodium. The numbers are USDA's for ready-to-bake corn tortillas.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 tortilla (24 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of corn tortilla already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 52 | 218 | |
| Total fat | 0.7 g | 1% | 2.85 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 1% | 0.45 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.2 g | 0.69 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.3 g | 1.42 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 11 mg | 0% | 45 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 10.7 g | 4% | 44.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.5 g | 5% | 6.3 g |
| Total sugars | 0.2 g | 0.88 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 1.4 g | 5.7 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.07 mg | 0% | 0.28 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.09 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.07 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.36 mg | 2% | 1.5 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.05 mg | 3% | 0.22 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 1.2 mcg | 0% | 5 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 3.2 mg | 1% | 13.3 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 19 mg | 1% | 81 mg |
| Iron | 0.3 mg | 2% | 1.23 mg |
| Potassium | 45 mg | 1% | 186 mg |
| Magnesium | 17 mg | 4% | 72 mg |
| Phosphorus | 75 mg | 6% | 314 mg |
| Zinc | 0.31 mg | 3% | 1.31 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.15 mg |
| Manganese | 0.08 mg | 3% | 0.33 mg |
| Selenium | 1.5 mcg | 3% | 6.1 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 11 g | 45.9 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 enchilada | 19 g | 41 | 8.5 g | 1.1 g | 0.5 g | 1.2 g | 0.2 g |
| 1 tortilla | 24 g | 52 | 10.7 g | 1.4 g | 0.7 g | 1.5 g | 0.2 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 218 | 44.6 g | 5.7 g | 2.9 g | 6.3 g | 0.9 g |
One corn tortilla (24 g) has 52 calories. 100 g has 218 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 50.
One corn tortilla (24 g) has 10.7 g total carbohydrate, including 1.5 g dietary fiber and 0.2 g total sugars. Carbohydrate minus fiber is 9.2 g.
One corn tortilla (24 g) has 1.5 g of fiber, 5% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 6.3 g. That is below the 10% DV a serving needs for a "good source" claim.
One corn tortilla (24 g) has 11 mg of sodium, 0% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 45 mg.
100 g of corn tortilla has 218 calories, 5.7 g protein, 44.6 g carbohydrate, 6.3 g fiber, 0.88 g sugars and 2.85 g fat.
About 79% of the calories in corn tortilla come from carbohydrate, 11% from fat and 10% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 156 breads, rolls and tortillas in this database, corn tortilla has fewer calories than 93% of them and less protein than 90%.
Per 100 g, corn tortillas have 218 calories and 45 mg of sodium, against 306 calories and 736 mg for flour tortillas, because flour tortillas are made with fat, salt and leavening. Corn tortillas are also smaller. The bread and tortilla nutrition chart compares tortillas by size.
Tortillas have a 55 g reference amount on a US label. Corn tortillas made from nixtamalized corn are naturally gluten free, but a gluten-free claim depends on the finished product. Enter them by weight in the label generator.
The same serving of corn tortilla, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0.7 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 10 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 11 g | 4 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 2 g | 5 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 1 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 19 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 2 % |
| Potassium | 45 mg | 1 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 912 kJ / 218 kcal |
| Fat | 2.9 g |
| of which saturates | 0.5 g |
| Carbohydrate | 45 g |
| of which sugars | 0.9 g |
| Protein | 5.7 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 24g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 912 kJ 218 kcal |
219 kJ 52 kcal |
2.6% |
| Fat | 2.9g | 0.7g | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0.5g | 0.1g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 45g | 11g | 4.1% |
| of which sugars | 0.9g | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 6.3g | 1.5g | - |
| Protein | 5.7g | 1.4g | 2.7% |
| Salt | 0.11g | 0.03g | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains corn tortilla, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 175036: "Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, corn". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a corn tortilla nutrition label from values you already have