How many calories are in capon with skin raw?
Capon with skin raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 199 calories. 100 g has 234 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 200.
Capon with skin raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 199 calories, 16 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 14.5 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 234 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of capon with skin raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 199 | 234 | |
| Total fat | 14.5 g | 19% | 17.1 g |
| Saturated fat | 4.2 g | 21% | 4.95 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 6.2 g | 7.31 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 3.1 g | 3.62 g | |
| Cholesterol | 64 mg | 21% | 75 mg |
| Sodium | 38 mg | 2% | 45 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 16 g | 18.8 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 31 mcg | 3% | 37 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 1.4 mg | 2% | 1.7 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.27 mg | 2% | 0.32 mg |
| Vitamin K | 2 mcg | 2% | 2.4 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.05 mg | 5% | 0.06 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.11 mg | 8% | 0.13 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 6.2 mg | 39% | 7.27 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.31 mg | 18% | 0.36 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 5.1 mcg | 1% | 6 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.29 mcg | 12% | 0.34 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 9.4 mg | 1% | 11 mg |
| Iron | 0.93 mg | 5% | 1.09 mg |
| Potassium | 184 mg | 4% | 217 mg |
| Magnesium | 18 mg | 4% | 21 mg |
| Phosphorus | 156 mg | 12% | 183 mg |
| Zinc | 0.99 mg | 9% | 1.17 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 5% | 0.05 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.02 mg |
| Selenium | 12 mcg | 23% | 14.6 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 53.8 g | 63.2 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 199 | 0 g | 16 g | 14.5 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 unit (yield from 1 lb ready-to cook capon) | 297 g | 695 | 0 g | 55.7 g | 50.7 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1/2 capon, bone removed | 964 g | 2256 | 0 g | 180.9 g | 164.6 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 234 | 0 g | 18.8 g | 17.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Capon with skin raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 199 calories. 100 g has 234 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 200.
Capon with skin raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 6.2 mg of niacin, 39% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 7.27 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Capon with skin raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 16 g protein, 32% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 18.8 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of capon with skin raw has 234 calories, 18.8 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 17.1 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in capon with skin raw come from carbohydrate, 67% from fat and 33% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 198 chicken in this database, capon with skin raw has more calories than 67% of them and less protein than 80%.
The same serving of capon with skin raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 15 g | 19 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 4.2 g + Trans 0 g | 21 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 64 mg | 21 % |
| Sodium | 40 mg | 2 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 16 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 9 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 5 % |
| Potassium | 184 mg | 5 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 979 kJ / 234 kcal |
| Fat | 17 g |
| of which saturates | 4.9 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 19 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 979 kJ 234 kcal |
832 kJ 199 kcal |
9.9% |
| Fat | 17g | 15g | 21% |
| of which saturates | 4.9g | 4.2g | 21% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 19g | 16g | 32% |
| Salt | 0.11g | 0.10g | 1.6% |
If you make and sell a product that contains capon with skin raw, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173645: "Chicken, capons, meat and skin, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a capon with skin raw nutrition label from values you already have