How many calories are in canned pears in syrup?
Canned pears in syrup (1 cup, 266 g) has 197 calories. 100 g has 74 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 200.
Canned pears in syrup (1 cup, 266 g) has 197 calories, 0.5 g protein, 51 g carbohydrate and 0.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 74 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This page covers canned pears in syrup, a separate USDA record. For the main form, see .pear nutrition facts
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (266 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of canned pears in syrup already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 197 | 74 | |
| Total fat | 0.3 g | 0% | 0.13 g |
| Saturated fat | <0.1 g | 0% | 0.01 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.03 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.03 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 13 mg | 1% | 5 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 51 g | 19% | 19.2 g |
| Dietary fiber | 4.3 g | 15% | 1.6 g |
| Total sugars | 40.4 g | 15.2 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 0.5 g | 0.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 2.9 mg | 3% | 1.1 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.21 mg | 1% | 0.08 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.8 mcg | 1% | 0.3 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.01 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.06 mg | 5% | 0.02 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.64 mg | 4% | 0.24 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.01 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 2.7 mcg | 1% | 1 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 5.1 mg | 1% | 1.9 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 13 mg | 1% | 5 mg |
| Iron | 0.59 mg | 3% | 0.22 mg |
| Potassium | 173 mg | 4% | 65 mg |
| Magnesium | 11 mg | 3% | 4 mg |
| Phosphorus | 19 mg | 1% | 7 mg |
| Zinc | 0.21 mg | 2% | 0.08 mg |
| Copper | 0.13 mg | 14% | 0.05 mg |
| Manganese | 0.09 mg | 4% | 0.03 mg |
| Selenium | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 213.7 g | 80.4 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 266 g | 197 | 51 g | 0.5 g | 0.3 g | 4.3 g | 40.4 g |
| 1 half, with liquid | 76 g | 56 | 14.6 g | 0.2 g | 0.1 g | 1.2 g | 11.6 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 74 | 19.2 g | 0.2 g | 0.1 g | 1.6 g | 15.2 g |
Canned pears in syrup (1 cup, 266 g) has 197 calories. 100 g has 74 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 200.
Canned pears in syrup (1 cup, 266 g) has 4.3 g of fiber, 15% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.6 g. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
Canned pears in syrup (1 cup, 266 g) has 0.13 mg of copper, 14% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.05 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of canned pears in syrup has 74 calories, 0.2 g protein, 19.2 g carbohydrate, 1.6 g fiber, 15.2 g sugars and 0.13 g fat.
About 97% of the calories in canned pears in syrup come from carbohydrate, 1% from fat and 1% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 276 fruits in this database, canned pears in syrup has more calories than 57% of them.
The same serving of canned pears in syrup, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 15 mg | 1 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 51 g | 19 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 4 g | 15 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 40 g | 40 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 1 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 13 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 3 % |
| Potassium | 173 mg | 5 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 310 kJ / 74 kcal |
| Fat | 0.1 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 19 g |
| of which sugars | 15 g |
| Protein | 0.2 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 266g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 310 kJ 74 kcal |
824 kJ 197 kcal |
9.8% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 19g | 51g | 20% |
| of which sugars | 15g | 40g | 45% |
| Fibre | 1.6g | 4.3g | - |
| Protein | 0 gg | 0.5g | 1.1% |
| Salt | 0 gg | 0.03g | <1% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canned Pears in SyrupPears, canned, heavy syrup pack, solids and liquids | 74 | 0.2 g | 0.13 g | 19.2 g |
| PearPears, raw | 57 | 0.36 g | 0.14 g | 15.2 g |
| Anjou PearPears, raw, green anjou (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 66 | 0.44 g | 0.1 g | 15.8 g |
| Bartlett PearPears, raw, bartlett (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 63 | 0.39 g | 0.16 g | 15 g |
| Bosc PearPears, raw, bosc (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) | 67 | 0.36 g | 0.09 g | 16.1 g |
| Canned PearsPears, canned, juice pack, solids and liquids | 50 | 0.34 g | 0.07 g | 12.9 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains canned pears in syrup, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 169939: "Pears, canned, heavy syrup pack, solids and liquids". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a canned pears in syrup nutrition label from values you already have