How many calories are in animal crackers?
Animal crackers (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 126 calories. 100 g has 446 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 130.
Animal crackers (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 126 calories, 2 g protein, 21 g carbohydrate and 3.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 446 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 oz (28.4 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of animal crackers already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 126 | 446 | |
| Total fat | 3.9 g | 5% | 13.8 g |
| Saturated fat | 1 g | 5% | 3.46 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 2.2 g | 7.67 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.5 g | 1.87 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 95 mg | 4% | 335 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 21 g | 8% | 74.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.3 g | 1% | 1.1 g |
| Total sugars | 6.6 g | 23.3 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 2 g | 6.9 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.12 mg |
| Vitamin K | 1.7 mcg | 1% | 5.9 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.1 mg | 8% | 0.35 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.09 mg | 7% | 0.33 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.98 mg | 6% | 3.47 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.02 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 47 mcg | 12% | 165 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | <0.1 mcg | 1% | 0.05 mcg |
| Choline | 3.4 mg | 1% | 12 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 12 mg | 1% | 43 mg |
| Iron | 0.78 mg | 4% | 2.75 mg |
| Potassium | 28 mg | 1% | 100 mg |
| Magnesium | 5.1 mg | 1% | 18 mg |
| Phosphorus | 32 mg | 3% | 114 mg |
| Zinc | 0.18 mg | 2% | 0.64 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 5% | 0.16 mg |
| Manganese | 0.12 mg | 5% | 0.42 mg |
| Selenium | 2 mcg | 4% | 7 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 1.1 g | 3.9 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Arrowroot biscuit (include Arrowroot cookie) | 4.9 g | 22 | 3.6 g | 0.3 g | 0.7 g | 0.1 g | 1.1 g |
| 1 cracker | 2.5 g | 11 | 1.9 g | 0.2 g | 0.3 g | <0.1 g | 0.6 g |
| 1 individual box (2 oz) | 57 g | 254 | 42.2 g | 3.9 g | 7.9 g | 0.6 g | 13.3 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 446 | 74.1 g | 6.9 g | 13.8 g | 1.1 g | 23.3 g |
Animal crackers (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 126 calories. 100 g has 446 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 130.
Animal crackers (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 47 mcg of folate, 12% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 165 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of animal crackers has 446 calories, 6.9 g protein, 74.1 g carbohydrate, 1.1 g fiber, 23.3 g sugars and 13.8 g fat.
About 66% of the calories in animal crackers come from carbohydrate, 28% from fat and 6% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 258 cakes, cookies and pastries in this database, animal crackers has more calories than 70% of them and more protein than 82%.
The same serving of animal crackers, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 3.9 g | 5 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.0 g + Trans 0 g | 5 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 95 mg | 4 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 21 g | 8 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 1 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 7 g | 7 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 2 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 12 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 4 % |
| Potassium | 28 mg | 1 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1863 kJ / 445 kcal |
| Fat | 14 g |
| of which saturates | 3.5 g |
| Carbohydrate | 74 g |
| of which sugars | 23 g |
| Protein | 6.9 g |
| Salt | 0.8 g |
| Per 100g | Per 28.4g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1863 kJ 445 kcal |
529 kJ 126 kcal |
6.3% |
| Fat | 14g | 3.9g | 5.6% |
| of which saturates | 3.5g | 1.0g | 4.9% |
| Carbohydrate | 74g | 21g | 8.1% |
| of which sugars | 23g | 6.6g | 7.3% |
| Fibre | 1.1g | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 6.9g | 2.0g | 3.9% |
| Salt | 0.84g | 0.24g | 4% |
If you make and sell a product that contains animal crackers, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168014: "Cookies, animal crackers (includes arrowroot, tea biscuits)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a animal crackers nutrition label from values you already have